OSCP: Nine Days In, 21 Machines Rooted

It has been nine days since I started the OSCP labs.

I have been having a ton of fun, and have compromised 21 machines so far.

I have been following the battle plan I established when I started the labs, and it was been working beautifully. So that being said, I recommend others considering taking the OSCP to follow my strategy. It has allowed me to have a lot of fun, minimize stress, and learn a ton.

Before starting the OSCP journey, I used to go into CTFs and war games and try out the most common attack vectors (which isn’t such a bad tactic) and just kept on attacking. Now, I have learned the value of proper enumeration and understanding the underlying services and systems. If before my weapon of choice was the machine gun, now it is the sniper rifle. Of course, both have their uses.

Onwards and upwards.

One thought on “OSCP: Nine Days In, 21 Machines Rooted”

Leave a comment